Cam Penner and Jon Wood – UK Tour

cam-penner-2016Cam Penner and Jon Wood have arrived on our shores armed with a ridiculous amount of equipment for two people and ready to undertake an extensive and fast moving tour.  They launched off with an appearance at The Green Note in London – but that was last night and you’re too late for it now.  Don’t despair there are many opportunities available to catch their musical wizardry.  Cam’s open hearted and passionate lyrics, as demonstrated on recent album Sex & Politics, are framed by Jon Wood’s perfectly pitched guitar and lap steel.  They rock hard – they are as delicate as the breeze shaking the leaves one by one from the trees.  If an hour or two in their company doesn’t move you – emotionally and physically – then, bad news, you may have already stopped breathing.

Catch them here :

Nov 18 Fri- Ropery Hall, Barton on Humber
Nov 19 Sat- The Convent, South Woodchester, Stroud
Nov 20 Sun- The Canteen, Bristol
Nov 21 Mon- Kitchen Garden, King’s Heath, B’ham
Nov 22 Tues- Hideaway Cafe, Seaton, Devon
Nov 23 Wed- The Bridge Inn, Topsham
Nov 24 Thurs- Lewes Con Club, Lewes, Union Music Store
Nov 25 Fri- No.8 Cafe And Coffee Bar, Launceston
Nov 26 Sat- Square & Compass, Worth Matravers, Worth Matravers
Nov 27 Sun- Pennar Halll, Pembroke Dock
Nov 29 Tues- Kilbarchan Performing Arts Centre, Kilbarchan
Nov 30 Wed- The Admiral Bar, Glasgow
Dec 1 Thurs- Kirkcaldy Acoustic Music Clubtic Music Club, Kirkcaldy
Dec 2 Fri- The Blue Lamp, Aberdeen
Dec 3 Sat-Private function, Aberdeenshire
Dec 4 Sun- Glenbuchat hall, Strathdon (The Bothy)
Dec 5 Mon- Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh

Author: Jonathan Aird

Sure, I could climb high in a tree, or go to Skye on my holiday. I could be happy. All I really want is the excitement of first hearing The Byrds, the amazement of decades of Dylan's music, or the thrill of seeing a band like The Long Ryders live. That's not much to ask, is it?

Leave a Reply