Carrie Elkin announces UK tour dates

“I’m thinking Patty Griffin, Nanci Griffith and Iris DeMent…. spellbinding” So says Bob Harris about Austin-based folk-Americana singer-songwriter Carrie Elkin who has announced a May-June UK tour, accompanied by husband Danny Schmidt. The tour is in support of new solo album “The Penny Collector”.  Written in a year that was bookended by the birth of Elkin’s first child and the process of caretaking her father through the dying process, “The Penny Collector” is her own personal full circle around the human lifecycle in one single year.  

Carrie Elkin 2017 Tour Dates

Thu 25 May – Glasgow, The Admiral
Fri 26 May – Biggar, South Lanarkshire, Arcadia Music Café
Sat 27 May – High Wycombe, Kingsmead House Concert
Sun 28 May – Cooksbridge, nr. Lewes, Beechwood Hall
Mon 29 May – Bexhill-on-Sea, House Concert
Wed 31 May – London, The Slaughtered Lamb
Thu 1 June – Plymouth, The B-Bar
Fri 2 June – Colyford, Devon, The Wheelwright Inn
Sat 3 June – Worth Matravers, Dorset, The Square & Compass
Mon 5 June – Cottingham, East Yorkshire, The Back Room
Tue 6 June – Birmingham, Kitchen Garden Café
Wed 7 June – Derbyshire, House Concert
Thu 8 June – Newcastle upon Tyne, The Studio in Live Theatre
Fri 9 June – Kirton-In-Lindsey, Lincs., Town Hall
Sat 10 June – Leeds, Seven Arts Centre
Sun 11 June – Shrewsbury, Henry Tudor House

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield is the long-suffering editor of Americana UK, conceiving the idea in a dark room in 2001, although he ran out of words to personally review anything in about 2007.

Leave a comment..