David Crosby releases new protest song online – Listen

News from Uncut with one week to go until doomsday: “David Crosby has posted a new song Capitol. Crosby confirmed on Twitter he was working on “a new song about our shameful US. Congress” on January 10. The song was mixed on January 11 and uploaded onto Soundcloud earlier today (January 13). As promised, the song addresses corruption within the American Congress: 

 “They’ll ignore the Constitution and hide behind the scenes
Anything to stay a part of the machine
And you think to yourself, this is where it happens
They run the whole damn thing from here”

The musicians on the song are:

David Crosby – vocals
Andrew Ford – bass
Steve Tavaglione – soprano saxophone/EWI
Greg Leisz – pedal steel guitar
James Raymond – piano/synths/drum programming
Steve Postell – acoustic guitar
Dean Parks – electric guitar
Steve DiStanislao – drums

Produced by James Raymond
Recorded by Dan Garcia and James Raymond
Mixed by Dan Garcia”


Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield is the long-suffering editor of Americana UK, conceiving the idea in a dark room in 2001, although he ran out of words to personally review anything in about 2007.

Leave a comment..