John Craigie announces UK dates

“If John Prine and Mitch Hedberg had a child, the resulting product would resemble something very close to singer-songwriter John Craigie”. So says the press release announcing tour dates for Portland, Oregon singer-songwriter John Craigie (it’d also be cutting edge science so might have 5 arms and 3 legs). Craigie is renowned for his eloquent Americana style, engaging live shows, and off-the-cuff observations, and Chuck Norris sends him fan mail, which is nice.  Hear (and see) for yourself below, along with his tour dates.

JOHN CRAIGIE UK TOUR 2017:

Tuesday 3rd October – The Running Horse, Nottingham
Wednesday 4th October – The Caledonia, Liverpool
Thursday 5th October – Clarks on Lindsay Street, Dundee
Saturday 7th October – Old Cinema Launderette, Durham
Sunday 8th October – Oporto, Leeds
Monday 9th October – The Castle Hotel, Manchester
Tuesday 10th October – Cafe #9, Sheffield
Wednesday 11th October – The Stables 2, Wavendon
Thursday 12th October – The Guildhall, Norwich
Friday 13th October – Thimblemill Library, Smethwick
Saturday 14th October – Unit 23, Totnes
Sunday 15th October – The Vaults at the Golden Farm Inn, Cirencester
Monday 16th October – The Greys, Brighton
Tuesday 17th October – The Sound Lounge, Tooting
Wednesday 18th October, – What’s Cookin’, Leytonstone
Thursday 19th October – Green Note, London
Saturday 21st October – The Smokehouse, Ipswich
Sunday 22nd October – Union at the Con Club, Lewes

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield is the long-suffering editor of Americana UK, conceiving the idea in a dark room in 2001, although he ran out of words to personally review anything in about 2007.

Leave a comment..