John Craigie announces UK dates

“If John Prine and Mitch Hedberg had a child, the resulting product would resemble something very close to singer-songwriter John Craigie”. So says the press release announcing tour dates for Portland, Oregon singer-songwriter John Craigie (it’d also be cutting edge science so might have 5 arms and 3 legs). Craigie is renowned for his eloquent Americana style, engaging live shows, and off-the-cuff observations, and Chuck Norris sends him fan mail, which is nice.  Hear (and see) for yourself below, along with his tour dates.

JOHN CRAIGIE UK TOUR 2017:

Tuesday 3rd October – The Running Horse, Nottingham
Wednesday 4th October – The Caledonia, Liverpool
Thursday 5th October – Clarks on Lindsay Street, Dundee
Saturday 7th October – Old Cinema Launderette, Durham
Sunday 8th October – Oporto, Leeds
Monday 9th October – The Castle Hotel, Manchester
Tuesday 10th October – Cafe #9, Sheffield
Wednesday 11th October – The Stables 2, Wavendon
Thursday 12th October – The Guildhall, Norwich
Friday 13th October – Thimblemill Library, Smethwick
Saturday 14th October – Unit 23, Totnes
Sunday 15th October – The Vaults at the Golden Farm Inn, Cirencester
Monday 16th October – The Greys, Brighton
Tuesday 17th October – The Sound Lounge, Tooting
Wednesday 18th October, – What’s Cookin’, Leytonstone
Thursday 19th October – Green Note, London
Saturday 21st October – The Smokehouse, Ipswich
Sunday 22nd October – Union at the Con Club, Lewes

Please help to support americana in the UK by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win tickets and CDs. Click here for more information.

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield has been the Editor of Americana UK for the last 17 years, although if you go to his Twitter feed it's just one long list of all the things he loves about Jeremy Corbyn, which is irritating. Also likes astronauts.

Leave a comment..