Justin Currie announces more tour dates

About to set out on the road to promote his new album This Is My Kingdom Now which was released last Friday,  Justin Currie has announced a second major tour commencing in October.

We posted the current dates in a February news item which also awarded Justin’s press blurb points for its idiosyncratic delivery. The latest missive continues in a similar vein stating, “Currie lives and breathes in Glasgow, collects beer mats and makes his own cushions”. So rock’n’roll.

Tour dates

Fri 26 May – Perth Concert Hall
Sun 28 May – Holmfirth Picturedrome
Mon 29 May – Pocklington Arts Centre
Tue 30 May – Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
Wed 31 May – Liverpool Hangar 34
Fri 2 June – Cambridge Junction 1
Sat 3 June -Islington Assembly Hall
Sat 24 June -Northern Roots Festival, Inverness

Just announced

Fri 13 Oct – Manchester Academy 3 May 15
Sat 14 Oct -Glasgow O2 ABC
Sun 15 Oct -Edinburgh Queen’s Hall
Mon 16 Oct – Gateshead Sage
Fri 20 Oct – Norwich The Waterfront
Mon 23 Oct – Cardiff The Globe
Tue 24 Oct – Exeter Phoenix
Thurs 26 Oct -Bristol Colston Hall Lantern Theatre
Fri 27 Oct –  Preston Live at Preston Guild Hall
Sat 28 Oct – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Mon 30 Oct – Brighton The Old Market
Tue 31 Oct – Colchester Arts Centre

 

 

Author: Paul Kerr

Still searching for the Holy Grail, a 10/10 album, so keep sending them in.

Leave a comment..