The Grahams announce new album, UK dates

Nashville-based Americana duo The Grahams have announced the release of The Grahams and Friends (Live in Studio), a combined collection of songs from Rattle the Hocks (the soundtrack from the film), and the deluxe edition of their 2015 album Glory Bound, none of which have previously been released in the UK or Ireland. Those “friends” include Cody & Luther Dickinson (North Mississippi Allstars), Sara & Sean Watkins (Nickel Creek, Watkins Family), John C. Stubblefield & Rick Steff(Lucero), Kenneth Pattengale (Milk Carton Kids), John Fullbright, Davíd Garza and Alvin Youngblood Hart. Beats my 5 friends on Facebook, one of whom is my mum.  They also hit the UK next month for a series of dates which you can find below along with a clip from the Rattle the Hocks documentary. 

The Grahams 2017 UK Dates

Wed 22 Feb – Sheffield, The Greystones
Thu 23 Feb – Shrewsbury, Henry Tudor House
Fri 24 Feb – Bury, The Met, Studio Theatre
Sat 25 Feb – Liverpool, Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Music Room
Sun 26 Feb – Gateshead, Sage Gateshead, Northern Rock Foundation Hall
Tue 28 Feb – Settle, Victoria Hall
Wed 1 Mar – Newbury, Arlington Arts Centre
Thu 2 Mar – Fareham, Ashcroft Arts Centre
Fri 3 Mar – Salisbury, Salisbury Arts Centre
Sat 4 Mar – Leeds, Seven Arts Centre
Sun 5 Mar – Bristol, The Lantern
Tue 7 Mar – Shoreham, Ropetackle Arts Centre
Wed 8 Mar – South Woodchester, nr. Stroud, The Convent
Thu 9 Mar – London, Kings Place, Hall Two

Please help to support americana in the UK by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win tickets and CDs. Click here for more information.

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield has been the Editor of Americana UK for the last 17 years, although if you go to his Twitter feed it's just one long list of all the things he loves about Jeremy Corbyn, which is irritating. Also likes astronauts.

Leave a comment..