William Prince to release new album “Stand in the Joy” – April

Photo by David Simpson

William Prince has announced his latest album ‘Stand in the Joy’ will be released April 14th on Six Shooter Records. This, his fourth album, comes after ‘Reliever‘ was released in 2020. ‘Stand in the Joy’ was produced by Grammy award-winning David Cobb, mixed and recorded in Nashville by Brandon Bell and mastered by Peter Lyman. The band lineup includes Chris Powell (drums), Brian Allen (base), pedal steel legend Paul Franklin, Lee Pardini (keyboard), and the backing vocals of his fiancée Alyshia Grace. ‘Stand in the Joy’ includes brand new singles ‘Tanqueray’ and ‘When You Miss Someone’.

Says Prince of the album, “This record acknowledges pain but does not give it power. What I hope comes through are feelings of love, peace, and strength. The strength to stand in the goodness of what you have, rather than sit in what you have lost.”.

The album will be available on vinyl, CD, and your favourite streaming platform. You can preorder from the record company now.


1 – When You Miss Someone
2 – Only Thing We Need
3 – Tanqueray
4 – Young
5 – Broken Heart Of Mine
6 – Pasadena
7 – Goldie Hawn
8 – Easier and Harder
9 – Peace Of Mind
10 – Take a Look Around

William Prince will return to the UK later this year for live dates, including Cambridge Folk Festival at the end of July. Before that, he makes his Grand Ole Opry debut in Nashville on February 18th.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments