Anaïs Mitchell announces first album in ten years – hear new single

Tony and Grammy award-winning singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell (Hadestown, Bonny Light Horseman, Big Red Machine) will release her first album in a decade on BMG at the beginning of next year. Produced by Josh Kaufman, the 10-song album also features a full band with strings and flute.


  1. Brooklyn Bridge
  2. Bright Star
  3. Revenant
  4. On Your Way (Felix Song)
  5. Real World
  6. Backroads
  7. Little Big Girl
  8. Now You Know
  9. The Words
  10. Watershed

Mitchell has been touring the USA all year and will arrive in the UK for five dates in the UK. Tickets are still available and can be booked directly on the artist’s website.


11th November – YES, Manchester

12th November – St Luke’s, Glasgow

13th November – Newcastle University Student Union

14th November – Fleece, Bristol

15th November – KOKO. London


The album is preceded by a single of which Mitchell says, “‘Bright Star’ is about looking back on years of restless pursuit and making peace with the source of that longing: the Muse, the Great Unknown, the One That Got Away — those things that motivate us that we never can touch.”.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments