Charley Crockett announces new album

Photo by Bobby Cochran
Charley Crockett will release his latest album, ‘The Man From Waco‘ on September 9th via Son of Davy/Thirty Tigers. What started as a demo session with producer Bruce Robison at Robison’s studio, The Bunker outside Austin, TX, turned into the first album with his band, The Blue Drifters backing him from start to finish. This, his 11th studio album, comes after Music City USA was released last year. ‘The Man From Waco‘ included the new single ‘I’m Just a Clown‘.
I just wanted an honest partnership: do it at your place, live to tape, everybody in the room,” Crockett says of the recording experience, and Robison was happy to accommodate. “The magic is in the performances on that tape. That’s what Bruce wanted to do, that’s what I wanted to do. When we were done, I said ‘these are masters, not demos.'”
‘The Man From Waco will be available on signed and standard vinyl, CD, and your favourite streaming platform. The album can be preordered from the artist’s website. Crockett is also touring later on in the year.

1 – The Man From Waco Theme
2 – Cowboy Candy
3 – Time Of The Cottonwood Trees
4 – Just Like Honey
5 – I’m Just A Clown
6 – Black Sedan
7 – The Man From Waco
8 – Trinity River
9 – Tom Turkey
10 – Odessa
11 – All The Way From Atlanta
12 – Horse Thief Mesa
13 – July Jackson
14 – The Man From Waco Theme

Tour Dates:

10/28 – Workman’s – Dublin
10/30 – Oran Mor – Glasgow
10/31 – Deaf Institute – Manchester
11/1 – Jazz Café – London
11/3 – Yuca – Cologne
11/4 – Quasimodo – Berlin
11/5 – Take Root Festival – Groningen, NL

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments