Hayes Carll returns with new album “You Get It All”

Listen to the first song from the record below.

Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Hayes Carll has announced the release of his new album ‘You Get It All’ which lands in the UK on October 29th. Produced by Kenny Greenberg and Allison Moorer, it’s Carll’s eighth album and the follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2019 release ‘What It Is’.

The 11-track album opener ‘Nice Things’, written with the Brothers Osborne, features his sardonic humour and an infectious chorus about a God who is not at all pleased with the way things are going on earth (well, if you will “make” Nigel Farage…) The easygoing title track (co-written with Craig Wiseman) is described as “a sweet declaration of adult love, in which one must be honest about the good and the not so good that comes with giving and taking.” ‘Different Boats’ (co-written with Adam Landry and Allison Moorer) meanwhile addresses our differences while still squarely landing on our common ground over a slow, bluesy groove. Brandy Clark co-wrote and added vocals to ‘In the Mean Time,’ while ‘Help Me Remember’ co-written with Josh Morningstar tackles the subject of Alzheimer’s and dementia from the perspective of the one whose identity is slipping away.

Here’s the title track from the album.


About Mark Whitfield 2018 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments