Josh Ritter announces album by releasing TWO new singles

Photo credit: Sam Kassirer

Renowned singer, songwriter, musician, artist and best-selling author Josh Ritter will release his new album, ‘Spectral Lines‘, on April 28th via Thirty Tigers. In advance of the release, two album tracks have debuted this week: ‘Sawgrass‘ and ‘For Your Soul‘. Produced by Ritter’s longtime collaborator Sam Kassirer (Lake Street Dive, Langhorne Slim), ‘Spectral Lines‘ is dedicated to the memory of his mother.

I think it’s important for us to share some of our most basic and common experiences with each other, however we can,” Josh said of the new work, “That’s what we really, really need right now. I know we have common experiences, and it’s important to telegraph those back because they don’t have to be lonely experiences.“.

The album will be available on standard LP, signed and coloured LP, hand-painted test-pressing vinyl, CD and digital download. You can preorder it here.

Track List:

1. Sawgrass
2. Honey I Do
3. Horse No Rider
4. For Your Soul
5. Black Crown
6. Strong Swimmer
7. Whatever Burns Will Burn
8. Any Way They Come
9. In Fields
10. Someday

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments