Milk Carton Kids announce new album, UK dates

The Milk Carton Kids are almost too good for the world as it is right now, certainly for the UK, but as a sign of their magnanimity they are returning to our crazy shores in January to promote their new (mini) mainly acoustic album ‘The Only Ones’ which comes out December 6th on all formats (digital, CD & Vinyl) via the band’s own Milk Carton Records imprint in partnership with Thirty Tigers. The record follows 2018’s ‘All the Things That I Did and All the Things That I Didn’t Do’, dubbed “practically irresistible” by NPR (and “an album of quiet power and subtlety” by us). Watch the video to the latest single and title track below.

They return to the UK in January for a run of seven dates, including a performance at Celtic Connections in Glasgow on 27th. U.S singer-songwriter Ryan Bingham has been announced support for all UK dates.

Founded in 2011, The Milk Carton Kids swiftly emerged as a major force in the American folk tradition, blending ethereal harmonies and intricate musicianship with a unique brand of contemporary songcraft. 2013’s ANTI-debut, ‘The Ash & Clay’, proved their national breakthrough, earning The Milk Carton Kids their first Grammy Award nomination, for “Best Folk Album.” A second Grammy nomination for “Best American Roots Performance” followed in 2015, honouring ‘The City of Our Lady,’ from The Milk Carton Kids’ acclaimed third studio album, ‘Monterey’.

The duo recently hosted the 18th annual Americana Honors & Awards in Nashville and are currently touring the U.S on their “A Night with the Milk Carton Kids in Very Small Venues at Very Low Ticket Prices Tour”.


1. I Meant Every Word I Said
2. I’ll Be Gone
3. The Only Ones
4. My Name Is Ana
5. As the Moon Starts to Rise
6. About the Size of a Pixel
7. I Was Alive

About Mark Whitfield 2019 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments