The Boss to release classic 1979 concert for first time

Sony Music Entertainment is releasing Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band’s “The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concert” in a range of visual and audio formats to delight ears and eyes. The concert was recorded at Madison Square Garden as part of a MUSE benefit concert but was never made available. The “legendary” performance included special guests Jackson Browne (a founding member of MUSE), Tom Petty and Rosemary Butler. The setlist is a tour of favourites, covers, and previously unreleased tracks.
The film will be released in HD on physical formats on November 19th, including two CDs with DVD, two CDs with Blu-Ray and two-LP formats. It will be available globally in HD for digital download on November 16th and digital rental on November 23rd.

“The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts” setlist:

1. Prove It All Night
2. Badlands
3. The Promised Land
4. The River (Previously unreleased)
5. Sherry Darling (Previously unreleased)
6. Thunder Road
7. Jungleland
8. Rosalita Come Out Tonight
9. Born To Run
10. Stay (Maurice Williams cover)
11. Detroit Medley
12. Quarter To Three
13. Rave On (Buddy Holly cover)

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments