Tommy Emmanuel announces extensive January 2024 tour

Photo Credit: Simone Cecchett

Legendary acoustic guitarist Tommy Emmanuel has announced an extensive 2024 tour, which includes an arduous (not for the audience!) fifteen dates in January, starting in Exeter on the 10th and spanning the length and breadth of the Isle.

The tour promotes his most recent album ‘Accomplice Two‘ which came out in April on CGP. Support comes from fellow Grammy-award-winning singer and guitarist Molly Tuttle, who collaborated with him on the track “White Freight Liner Blue” on the album. The follow-up to 2018’s “Accomplice One“, the new album features a remarkable line-up of musicians, including Tuttle, Billy Strings, Michael McDonald, Jamey Johnson, Jorma Kaukonen, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Little Feat, Sam Bush, the Del McCoury Band, Jerry Douglas, Yasmin Williams and Raul Malo.

My accomplices on this album are all in a league of giants to me,” says Emmanuel, “They all inspire me to reach for the stars; to give my best while supporting them as they give their best. We all have a chemistry and electricity together when we play music. I wanted to capture this power in songs and performances that will stand the test of time.“.

Tickets to the show can be bought on the artist’s website. The album is now available at your favourite local record shop or streaming service.

List of tour dates (2024):

01/10 – Exeter Corn Exchange
01/11 – Bath Forum
01/12 – London Cadogan Hall
01/13 – Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
01/14 – Southend Palace Theatre
01/16 – Bury St Edmunds Apex
01/17 – Lytham Lowther Pavilion
01/18 – Sunderland Fire Station
01/19 – Glasgow Celtic Connections
01/21 – Buxton Opera House
01/23 – Kings Lynn Corn Exchange
01/24 – Shrewsbury Theatre Severn
01/25 – St Albans Arena
01/26 – New Brighton Floral Pavilion
01/27 – Harrogate Royal Hall

Tracklist for ‘Accomplice Two’

1. Doc’s Guitar Black Mountain Rag Featuring Billy Strings
2. White Freight Liner Blues Featuring Molly Tuttle
3. Daddy Frank (The Guitar Man) Featuring Jamey Johnson
*4. Precious Time Featuring Sierra Hull
5. Cajun Girl Featuring Little Feat & Sam Bush
6. Another Man Done A Full Go Around Featuring Jorma Kaukonen
*7. Son Of A Gun Featuring Richard Smith
8. Someone Like You, Featuring Michael McDonald
*9. Mombassa Featuring Yasmin Williams
10. Everybody Loves You, Featuring Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
*11. Mama Knows, Featuring Jerry Douglas
12. Sweet Temptation Featuring The Del McCoury Band
13. Yeller Rose Of Texas Featuring Sam Bush
14. Tennessee Stud Featuring Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
15. Seven Come Eleven Featuring David Grisman
16. Far Away Places Featuring Raul Malo

*: Original Tommy Emmanuel Songs.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments