William Elliott Whitmore releases Bloodshot debut – September

William Elliott Whitmore will release his Bloodshot Records debut release ‘Kilonova’ on September 7th. The 10-song covers record is his first long-form release since 2015’s ‘Radium Death’ and to commemorate the announcement, Whitmore has released the album’s first single, his take on Magnetic Fields’ ‘Fear of Trains’ which you can aurally muse below. Whitmore says of the record: “This collection is something I’ve been wanting to put forth for a long time. A handful of these tunes I’ve been doing in my live sets for years, and it just felt right to give them a little home. A place where my interpretations can live and hopefully be enjoyed.”

The album artwork and complete track listing are listed below (at first glance it looks like he’s covered a song by Busted but Whitmore’s interpretation of ‘Crashed the Wedding’ will have to wait for the follow up)

1. Fear of Trains (Magnetic Fields)
2. Busted (Harlan Howard)
3. Don’t Pray on Me (Bad Religion)
4. Hot Blue and Righteous (ZZ Top)
5. Five Feet High and Rising (Johnny Cash)
6. Ain’t No Sunshine (Bill Withers)
7. One Glass at a Time (Red Meat)
8. Run Johnny Run (Jimmy Driftwood)
9. Country Blues (Dock Boggs)
10. Bat Chain Puller (Captain Beefheart)

About Mark Whitfield 2031 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments