Belle and Sebastian release new album tomorrow

Photo by Anna Crolla
Belle and Sebastian have announced their latest album, ‘Late Developers‘, which will be released on auspicious Friday the 13th on Matador and Rough Trade. The Glasgow band’s 12th album was recorded in the same sessions as ‘A Bit of Previous’, which came out last year but is by no means a cutting-room floor release. It was produced by composer Wuh Oh (Peter Ferguson), who also features on the album. ‘Late Developers’ includes brand new single ‘I Don’t Know What You See in Me‘.
Says frontman Stuart Murdoch of the new single: “I was bicycling across Scotland last summer, listening to a mix of this song. It was written and produced for us by our friend Pete’ Wuh Oh’ Ferguson. As I listened to it, I felt lucky to be the first person to get to sing this song. I let my voice swoop and soar in ways that it maybe hasn’t before. And as I continued through fields of gold and green I allowed myself to forget it was Belle And Sebastian, and pretend it was the latest hit on some random radio station. All music is escape, and perhaps we managed to escape a little further than usual with this unexpected tune. Thanks Pete!
The album will be available on orange, clear and standard vinyl, CD,  and on your favourite streaming platform. You can pre-order the album by following this link.
1. Juliet Naked
2. Give A Little Time
3. When We Were Very Young
4. Will I Tell You A Secret
5. So In The Moment
6. The Evening Star
7. When You’re Not With Me
8. I Don’t Know What You See In Me
9. Do You Follow
10. When The Cynics Stare Back From The Wall
11. Late Developers

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments