Bill Kirchen and Austin de Lone announces new album, UK dates

Bill Kirchen and Austin de Lone have teamed up for their joint new album “Transatlantica” which comes out on 3rd March, uniting the pioneers of two major musical movements after decades of playing together – reggae and acid house.  OK scratch that, americana and pub rock.  The album features contributions from Butch Hancock, Gurf Morlix and Paul “Bassman” Riley among others.  They’re also heading to the UK for Dates in March/April which you can find below along with a tracklisting and nice new video to while away the morning.

UK Tracklisting

1. HOUNDS OF THE BAKERSFIELD
2. WINE, WINE, WINE
3. LET’S ROCK
4. OXBLOOD
5. THINK IT OVER
6. LOSING HAND
7. WARM AND TENDER LOVE
8. ALL TORE UP
9. ALREADY WALKING
10. BACK IN THE DAY
11. SOMEBODY’S GOING HOME
12. THE TIMES THEY ARE A-CHANGIN’

BONUS tracks only on UK CD:
1. NO NEED FOR KNOCKING
2. SMOKE! SMOKE! SMOKE! (That Cigarette)

UK Dates 2017

Sat 18 March – LONDON, The Troubadour
Tue 21 March – SHEFFIELD, Greystones
Wed 22 March – LEICESTER, The Musician
Thu 23 March – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Live Theatre, Quayside
Fri 24 March – STOURBRIDGE, Talbot Hotel
Sat 25 March – LEEK, Staffs – Foxlowe Arts Centre
Sun 26 March – BRISTOL – The Golden Lion
Mon 27 March – TOPSHAM, The Globe Hotel
Tue 28 March – BRIGHTON, The Bleach
Wed 29 March – HAVANT, Langstone Sailing Club
Thu 30 March – NUNHEAD, LONDON, The Ivyhouse
Fri 31 March – OXFORD, The Bullingdon
Sat 1 April – LONDON, The Troubadour
Sun 2 April – WHITSTABLE, The Duke Of Cumberland

Please help to support americana in the UK by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win tickets and CDs. Click here for more information.

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield has been the Editor of Americana UK for the last 17 years and still feels like this is his pretend job, mainly because it is.

Leave a comment..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.