Joshua Hedley announces new album out in April

Joshua Hedley will release his new album ‘Neon Blue’ on April 22nd, via New West Records. The 12-song set was co-produced by Jordan Lehning (Rodney Crowell) and Skylar Wilson (Justin Townes Earle) and mixed by Kyle Lehning (George Strait, Randy Travis). ‘Neon Blue’ is the follow up to his critically acclaimed 2018 debut ‘Mr. Jukebox‘, which was released by Jack White’s Third Man Records. The album includes title track single ‘Neon Blue‘ which came out less than two weeks ago.

The last bastion of country music,” says Hedley, “was the early 1990s, roughly 1989 through 1996. You could turn on the radio and immediately know you’re hearing a country song. You could still hear steel guitar and fiddle. But there was a hard fork around 1996 or ‘97, when country veered off into pop territory. ‘Neon Blue’ asks, What if that fork never happened? What if country kept on sounding like country?

The album will be available on signed blue and standard vinyl, signed and standard cd, and will be available on your favourite streaming platform.
1. Broke Again
2. Country & Western
3. Old Heartbroke Blues
4. The Last Thing In The World
5. Down To My Last Lie
6. Free (One Heart)
7. Neon Blue
8. Bury Me With My Boots On
9. Found In A Bar
10. Let’s Make A Memory
11. Wonder If You Wonder
12. River In The Rain
The latest album can be preordered from the record label’s website.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments