Maren Morris to release new album in March – new single out now

Photo credit: Harper Smith

Grammy-winning US musician Maren Morris has announced details of her new album, ‘Humble Quest‘. The record will be released on 25th March via Columbia Records. The album features the lead single, ‘Circles Around This Town“‘, released earlier this month and was produced by Greg Kurstin (Adele, Paul McCartney, Foo Fighters).

Morris began home recording in 2005 and finally released her debut album ‘Hero‘ out on Columbia Nashville label in 2016 to critical acclaim. As a member of The Highwomen, a supergroup comprised of Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires, she released ‘The Highwomen’ in 2019, the same year as her second album “Girl“. “Humble Quest” will be her third album.

Morris has also been nominated for two Grammy awards this year: Best Country Song for ‘Better Than We Found It‘ and Best Country Duo/Group Performance for ‘Chasing After You‘, collaborating with her husband, Ryan Hurd.


1. Circles Around This Town
2. The Furthest Thing
3. I Can’t Love You Anymore
4. Humble Quest
5. Background Music
6. Nervous
7. Tall Guys
8. Detour
9. Hummingbird
10. Good Friends
11. What Would This World Do

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments