Neil Young and Crazy Horse release track from new album – Listen

Neil Young & Crazy Horse have released a track from their forthcoming new album ‘Colorado’, the first album together since 2012’s ‘Psychedelic Pill‘.  The album will be released via Reprise Records on October 25th.

Uncut reports that “Colorado was recorded mostly live in the studio in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado produced by Young and John Hanlon with additional mixing at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu.

The album will be available on high resolution digital audio through Neil Young Archives, and on a three-sided, double vinyl album packaged with a bonus 7” vinyl single. The bonus single contains two non-album tracks: “Rainbow Of Colors”, which was recorded live by Neil Young solo; and “Truth Kills”, a studio track by Young with Crazy Horse.”

Colorado Track Listing:

Side 1
‘Think Of Me’
‘She Showed Me Love’

Side 2
‘Olden Days’
‘Help Me Lose My Mind’
‘Green Is Blue’
‘Shut It Down’

>>> Please help to support musicians affected by the coronavirus crisis in the UK by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win tickets and CDs. Click here for more information.

>>> Are you a new or emerging artist seeking some exposure? - find out about our new Twang Factor here

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield has been the Editor of Americana UK for the last 19 years and still feels like this is his pretend job, mainly because it is.

Leave a comment..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.