Ryan Adams releases new single “F*ck the Rain” – Listen

We have no problem with the word “F*ck” – we’ll say it lower down this article – but realise our Mailmunch daily update might plonk a NSFW email in lots of people’s inboxes, hence the temporary reversion to Mary Whitehouse (ask your dad) style piousness.  ANYWAY, more good news for fans of Mr Adams as he’s shared a new track which is the lead single from his forthcoming album ‘Big Colors’, the first of three records he’ll be releasing in 2019.  It features a guitar solo from John Mayer too.  Ryan Adams said of the track: “Check out this song it’s cool. Or don’t- we all might die, Trump is president. I love you, sincerely Ryan Adams.” So fuck Trump too (there you go).

Ryan Adams’ UK tour dates go on sale to the general public this Friday, January 25th, at 9:00 AM. He’s also released the track list for ‘Big Colors’ – voila:


1. Big Colors
2. Do Not Disturb
3. It’s So Quiet, It’s Loud
4. Fuck The Rain
5. Doylestown Girl
6. Dreaming You Backwards
7. I Surrender
8. What Am I
9. Power
10. Showtime
11. In It For The Pleasure
12. Middle Of The Line
13. I’m Sorry And I Love You
14. Manchester
15. Summer Rain

About Mark Whitfield 1968 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments