Sarah Jane Scouten heads to UK for dates

Two-time Canadian Folk Music Award Nominee, Sarah Jane Scouten will release her new album “When The Bloom Falls From The Rose” tomorrow which includes the new bluesy-rockabilly single Bang Bang that we previewed last week.  Observant and outspoken, the new album shines a light on the wind-whipped highway of Scouten’s life as a songwriter, scholar of roots music history, and travelling musician, with flavours of Lucinda Williams, Nanci Griffiths and Old Crow Medicine Show.  Here are those dates. 

SARAH JANE SCOUTEN UK TOUR 2017

Tuesday 3rd October – Cramlington Folk Club, Cramlington
Wednesday 4th October – Woodend Creative, Scarborough
Thursday 5th October – Black Swan Folk Club, York
Saturday 7th October – Music @ Craigie Folk Club, Scotland
Wednesday 11th October – Running Horse, Nottingham
Thursday 12th October – Crail Folk Club, Fife
Saturday 14th October – Wychood Folk Club, Oxon
Sunday 15th October – Nest Collective, London
Tuesday 17th October – Leith Folk Club, Leith
Saturday 21st October – Cellar Bar, Cardigan

Please help to support americana in the UK by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win tickets and CDs. Click here for more information.

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield has been the Editor of Americana UK for the last 17 years and still feels like this is his pretend job, mainly because it is.

Leave a comment..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.