Seth Lakeman re-releases album with bonus tracks

Seth Lakeman will re-release his album ‘Ballads of the Broken Few’ (pictured left) with five added bonus tracks on September 15th via Cooking Vinyl. Recorded during the original album sessions, with producer Ethan Johns, the previously unreleased bonus tracks are: Gambling Man, Everything, Days Are Longer, Wake Up and Bury Me Deep. Everything, featuring Wildwood Kin – sisters Emillie and Beth Key and their cousin Meghann Loney, who were a part of the album recordings – will be Seth’s new single, out on September 22. This coincides with his performance at BBC Radio 2 Festival In A Day at Hyde Park on September 10.  In the meantime, listen to his track “Morning Song” below (not off the last album) because, er, it’s the morning.

UK Dates 2017 (supporting Robert Plant)

Thur 16 Nov       PLYMOUTH  Pavilions
Fri 17 Nov           BRISTOL  Colston Hall
Mon 20 Nov       WOLVERHAMPTON  Civic Hall
Wed 22 Nov       LLANDUDNO  Venue Cymru
Fri 24 Nov            NEWCASTLE  City Hall
Sat 25 Nov          LIVERPOOL  Olympia
Mon 27 Nov       GLASGOW  SEC Armadillo
Tues 28 Nov       PERTH  Concert Hall
Thur 30 Nov       MANCHESTER  02 Apollo
Wed 06 Dec        SHEFFIELD  City Hall
Fri 08 Dec            LONDON  Royal Albert Hall
Mon 11 Dec        PORTSMOUTH  Guildhall
Tues 12 Dec        BIRMINGHAM  Symphony Hall

About Mark Whitfield 1852 Articles
Mark Whitfield has been Editor of Americana UK for the last 20 years while also working in public health as his day job, which has been kind of busy recently.
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments