The Felice Brothers have a new album in September

From Dreams To Dust‘ arrives September 17 via Yep Roc, and sees the continuation of the new lineup of The Felice Brothers that debuted with ‘Undress’, consisting of Ian Felice, who shares songwriting and vocal duties in the band with his brother James Felice, bassist Jesske Hume (Conor Oberst, Jade Bird) and drummer Will Lawrence. The album was written and produced by The Felice Brothers, and features Bright Eyes’ Nathaniel Walcott on trumpet and Mike Mogis, who mixed the album, on pedal steel.

A new song from the album, ‘Jazz on the Autobahn‘, has been released, and in our completely unbiased opinion it’s both classic Felice Brothers and also driving forward into new territory.  And it sounds?  It sounds superb.  Are we excited for the album?  This writer sure is.  If we lived in the USA we’d also be quite psyched for the tour later this year…

About Jonathan Aird 2747 Articles
Sure, I could climb high in a tree, or go to Skye on my holiday. I could be happy. All I really want is the excitement of first hearing The Byrds, the amazement of decades of Dylan's music, or the thrill of seeing a band like The Long Ryders live. That's not much to ask, is it?
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments