The Head and the Heart release track ahead of upcoming album

Photo by Shervin Lainez

Seattle Indie folk band The Head and The Heart have announced their latest album ‘Every Shade of Blue’ which will be released on April 29th on Warner Bros. Records. This, the band’s fifth album comes after ‘Living Mirage’ was released in 2019. ‘Every Shade of Blue’ was produced by the Grammy Award-winning Jesse Shatkin (Sia, Pink, The Shins, Tegan and Sara), except for the album tracks ‘Shadows’, ‘Don’t Show Your Weakness’ and ‘Love We Make’, which were produced by Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver), and ‘Paradigm’, which was produced by John Hill and Sammy Witte (Florence + The Machine, Portugal. The Man, Cage The Elephant). ‘Every Shade of Blue’ included singles Virginia (Wind in the Night)’ and the album’s title track.

The band’s vocalist/guitarist Jonathan Russell says, “‘Tiebreaker’ is like a carnival ride through a wide variety of characters and relationships: lovers laughing uncontrollably, a married couple bickering, teenagers falling for each other in the moment. It makes you wonder – what do we all have in common?

The album which is a re-recording of the band’s debut is available to stream now ahead of the physical release.
1. Every Shade of Blue
2. Tiebreaker
3. Paradigm
4. Virginia (Wind In The Night)
5. Same Hurt
6. Hurts (But It Goes Away)
7. Don’t Show Your Weakness
8. Love We Make
9. Starstruck
10. Love Me Still
11. Shut Up
12.Family Man
13. Taking My Time (Wrong Woman)
14. Enemy Lines
15. Shadows
16. GTFU

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments