The Sadies return with new record – February

the-sadiesThe iconic four-piece The Sadies will release their 10th studio album which is titled Northern Passages on February 10, 2017 via Yep Roc Records, and you can hear the first single below, a haunting, harmony-filled number called “Riverview Fog” which began as a letter to their friend Rick White, whose contributions both musical and visual have helped to shape the band’s career.  Recorded in the basement of Dallas and Travis’ parents’ home north of Toronto over the winter of 2015, the familiar surroundings and lack of distractions apparently resulted in “a consistent feel, despite the eclecticism at the heart of The Sadies’ sound.” 

Northern Passages tracklist:

01. Riverview Fog
02. Another Season Again
03. There Are No Words
04. It’s Easy (Like Walking) (feat. Kurt Vile)
05. The Elements Song
06. Through Strange Eyes
07. God Bless The Infidels
08. The Good Years
09. As Above, So Below
10. Questions I Never Asked
11. The Noise Museum

About Mark Whitfield 2018 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments