Willie Nelson announces new album out at end of April

Willie Nelson has announced his latest album ‘A Beautiful Time‘ will be out on Legacy Recordings. The prolific songwriter has timed this most recent work to come out on his 89th birthday, April 29th. Nelson teamed with lifelong friend Buddy Cannon to produce the record; Cannon also co-wrote five of the songs. ‘A Beautiful Time‘ will include the lead single, ‘I’ll Love You Til the Day I Die‘, two Shawn Camp songs: ‘A Beautiful Time‘ and ‘We’re Not Happy (Till You’re Not Happy)‘, a cover of The Beatles song ‘With a Little Help from my Friends’, and Leonard Cohen’s ‘Tower of Song.A Beautiful Time‘ will be available on vinyl, CD and digital formats (including in hi-res spatial audio in Atmos and 360RA formats).

1. I’ll Love You Till The Day I Die
2. My Heart Was A Dancer
3. Energy Follows Thought
4. Dreamin’ Again
5. I Don’t Go To Funerals
6. A Beautiful Time
7. We’re Not Happy (Till You’re Not Happy)
8. Dusty Bottles
9. Me And My Partner
10. Tower Of Song
11. Live Every Day
12. Don’t Touch Me There
13. With A Little Help From My Friends
14. Leave You With A Smile
The album can be preordered via the artist here.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments