Amy Rigby “Tom Petty Karaoke” – Listen

Ahead of her forthcoming UK tour, Amy Rigby will be releasing her first solo album in a dozen years ‘The Old Guys’ in the UK on 30th November, and she’s shared a brand new single from it, ‘Tom Petty Karaoke’, inspired by J Mascis singing “Don’t Do Me Like That” at karaoke. Amy explains more about the track: “Tom Petty is a guardian angel for me, like he was and is for many musicians. I’ve written about him on my blog a lot because anytime I’m on the road it’s like Tom is there on my shoulder, saying “that’s cool” or “you can do better”. This was true when he was alive and even more now that he’s gone.” Rigby hits the UK for dates next month – catch them below.

Amy Rigby UK Tour Dates:

Sat Nov 10 – Cromer, Hall
Wed Nov 14 – Manchester, Gulliver’s
Thu Nov 15 – Glasgow, Hug & Pint
Fri Nov 16 – Edinburgh, Voodoo Rooms Speakeasy
Sat Nov 17 – Durham, Olde Cinema Launderette
Sun Nov 18 – Hull, St. John’s
Thu Nov 22 – Worcester, Marrs Bar
Fri Nov 23 – London, Betsey Trotwood
Sat Nov 24 – Portsmouth, Elmsworth Sports Club
Sun Nov 25 – Folkestone, Lime Bar Café

Please help to support americana in the UK by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win tickets and CDs. Click here for more information.

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield has been the Editor of Americana UK for the last 17 years and still feels like this is his pretend job, mainly because it is.

Leave a comment..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.