Arborist to release third album “An Endless Sequence of Dead Zeros”

Photo by Aaron Cunningham

Arborist has announced their latest album, ‘An Endless Sequence of Dead Zeros‘, is to be released on 21st April 2023 on Kirkinriola Records. This follows Belfast artist Mark McCambridge’s debut ‘Home Burial‘ (2016), which included his Kim Deal duet ‘Twisted Arrow’, and the follow-up ‘A Northern View‘ (2020). ‘An Endless Sequence of Dead Zeros’ includes the brand new single ‘Dreaming in Another Language’, shared at the bottom of this article.

The single is accompanied by a video from director Sam O’Mahony, featuring Arborist playing a protagonist in a looping dream. “The visual reflects the song’s lyrics without representing them literally.” explains O’Mahony, “It invites the listener to disappear into their imagination and crosses the boundary between fantasy and reality”. Arborist expands, “It taps into the song’s continuous guitar loop, there are three different versions of myself seemingly condemned to repeat the same actions over and over; from birth to death to rebirth, colliding with each other along the way.“.

The album will be available on deluxe and standard vinyl, CD, and your favourite streaming platform. Information about how to pre-order the album from the label is forthcoming. After a tour with The Delines last year, Arborist will be touring solo in April, with more dates to be added. You can see the complete tour information and buy tickets here.


1 – Dreaming In Another Language
2 – Matisse
3 – Black Halo
4 – O Margret
5 – One Morning, Mid-November
6 – The Weeping Rot
7 – Unkind
8 – Dewdrop, Cherry Oak
9 – Alabaster Skin


22nd April – KILKENNY, Cleere’s
27th April – BELFAST, Ulster Sports Club
25th May – LONDON, Paperdress Vintage
27th May – NORTH SHIELDS, The Engine Room
28th May – GLASGOW, Hug & Pint

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments