‘Hardly Strictly Bluegrass’ to livestream over 27 artists in 3 days

Strictly Bluegrass is a long-established San Fransisco free festival of Bluegrass that began over two decades ago. The last two years have seen it move online, and now it is one of the most significant live streaming events of its kind. Hardly Strictly Bluegrass will include 27 sets over the three days of performances. All music will be live-streamed on their webpage, their Facebook page, and their youtube channel. Viewing is free; however, Hardly Strictly Bluegrass have a collection for music-based charities and small venues. The festival has raised over 4 million to help those struggling over the pandemic in the last two years.

The line-up includes performances by Andy Shauf, Ani Difranco, Bachelor, Bob Mould, Béla Fleck, Cedric Watson, Della Mae, Dustbowl Revival, Emmylou Harris, Sierra Ferrell, Galactic, Hawktail, Jackie Greene, Kevin Morby, Lakestreet Dive, Las Cafeteras, Marc Ribot’s Ceramic Dog, Mavis Staples, Meklit, Peter Rowan, Rainbow Girls, Seratones, Shakey Graves, The Soul Rebels, Steve Earles & the Dukes, Terrance Blanchard, and Valerie June.

You can tune in October 1st – 3rd, starting each day at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST) to view performances brought to you live from the Bay Area, with additional sets filmed in New Orleans and San Fransisco earlier this year.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.