Mike Cooley, Patterson Hood & Jason Isbell to release live boxset

Mike Cooley, Patterson Hood & Jason Isbell have announced a special indie exclusive 4 LP box set release of their memorable Live At The Shoals Theatre performance which lands on June 4th, 2021. You can pre-order it here.

Nearly seven years ago, Jason Isbell reunited onstage with former Drive-By Truckers bandmates Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley for a special round-style night in Muscle Shoals Music. The setlist includes acoustic versions of Isbell-era Truckers gems including ‘Heathens’ and ‘Zip City’, as well as post-Isbell Truckers tracks like ‘Space City’ and solo Isbell favourites such as ‘Cover Me Up’. 

This special event was recorded live at the Shoals Theatre in Florence, AL on June 15th, 2014 by Dennis Crosby, mixed by Gena Johnson and mastered by Pete Lyman. The 4 LP Box Set (Blue & Red) comes in a high-quality matte finish and also includes liner notes from Patterson Hood.

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Intro
2. Tornadoes
3. Carl Perkins’ Cadillac

Side B
4. Decoration Day
5. Heathens
6. Eyes Like Glue
7. TVA

Side C
8. Puttin’ People on the Moon
9. Marry Me
10. Goddamn Lonely Love

Side D
11. My Sweet Annette
12. Women Without Whiskey
13. Outfit
14. Daddy Needs A Drink

Side E
15. Self Destructive Zones
16. Cover Me Up
17. The Living Bubba
18. Space City

Side F
19. Danko/Manuel
20. Grand Canyon
21. Cartoon Gold

Side G
22. Alabama Pines
23. Zip City
24. Never Gonna Change

Side H
25. Let There Be Rock

About Mark Whitfield 2018 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments