New album from Jill Jackson announced

Photo credit: Kesiak

Jill Jackson has announced her latest album ‘Yours Aye‘ which will be self-released on May 6th. This, her sixth album, comes after Are We There Yet?‘ released in 2018. ‘Yours Ayewas recorded between Tileyard Studios, London and Chem19 Glasgow. Recorded and mixed by Jon Kelly (Paul McCartney, Kate Bush and Richard Ashcroft) and produced by Boo Hewerdine, it features Paul Crawford on drums, Al Gare (Imelda May) on double bass, Conor Smith on guitar, Melvin Duffy (First Aid Kit) on pedal steel, Johnny MacKinnon on keys and John McCusker on fiddle.

Jill Jackson said: “I’m incredibly happy to be releasing ‘Yours Aye’ into the world. It feels like this album is the culmination of everything I’ve done so far, ever since I first picked up a guitar as a little girl. It shares some of my darkest thoughts, the loss of a loved one and relationship challenges, but it also celebrates the joy. I grew up attached to the classic country music my parents doted on, and was especially drawn to strong female role models like Patsy Cline and Dolly Parton. They still inspire my work today – in particular by the way in which they value honesty as songwriters. Each song I write is personal, it’s based on my own life and experiences. People connect with that, which is an incredible feeling. Conveying raw emotion was critical to ‘Yours Aye’ and I hope it resonates with people.

The album will be available on cd and your favourite streaming platform. It is available for preorder at


1. Hurt
2. Yours Aye
3. I Wouldn’t Do That
4. Lay You Down
5. Baby Chicken
6. Standing Still – Valsa Gaoth Dobhair
7. Sweeter Than Honey
8. All I’ve Ever Known
9. Someday
10. Don’t Let The Fire Burn Out
11. Little Red Car

Upcoming solo shows:

19/05 May – Glasgow – Cottiers Theatre (Album Launch)
18/06- Stirling – The Tollbooth (Headline with Rab Noakes)
30/07 – Perth – Perth Concert Hall (Scotland Sings Nanci Griffith)

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments