Old Crow Medicine Show to release live album

Old Crow Medicine Show are one of those bands who’ve played the Ryman auditorium so often these days that it might as well be renamed after them, but in the meantime the Grammy-winning roots band will release a new album ‘Live at the Ryman’ on Sept 20th which was recorded during various headlining performances and features over 11 tracks both Old Crow classics like ‘Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer’ and ‘Methamphetamine,’ and covers like ‘Will the Circle Be Unbroken,’ ‘CC Rider,’ and ‘Sixteen Tons.’ Oh and ‘Wagon Wheel’ of course, their tribute to the circular biscuit which has definitely shrunk over the years.

Margo Price and new Old Crow Medicine Show collaborator Charlie Worsham will also appear on Live at the Ryman, with Price duetting with the group’s Ketch Secor on ‘Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man,’ the Conway Twitty and Loretta Lynn hit from 1973.

The band will return to the Ryman at the end of the year for their annual New Year’s shows this December 30th and 31st.

Live at the Ryman tracklist:

1. “Welcome to the Ryman”
2. “Tell It to Me”
3. “Shout Mountain Music”
4. “Take ‘Em Away”
5. “Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer”
6. “CC Rider”
7. “Sixteen Tons”
8. “Methamphetamine”
9. “Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man”
10. “Wagon Wheel”
11. “Will the Circle Be Unbroken”

About Mark Whitfield 2007 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments