Sean McConnell announces UK dates for 2022

We have covered Nashville’s Sean McConnell a fair bit here at UK so it’s good news that following the release of his fourteenth album, ‘A Horrible Beautiful Dream’ earlier this year (“filled with song upon song of marvellously written Americana music, backed up by a voice that has the power to soothe the world”)  McConnell is returning to the UK for eight headline shows in February 2022, with an additional date in Nijmegen, The Netherlands. Tickets go on sale this Friday, 22nd October at 9am BST. “Friends, I couldn’t be more excited to get back to my home away from home,” says McConnell. “Until then, stay safe and get ready to celebrate some new music together!”

McConnell’s goal in the creation of ‘A Horrible Beautiful Dream’ was an album reflecting the chaotic time in which it was made, but still striving for timelessness. “You can look at the suffering of the world and you can look at the beauty of the world and you can hold them in your hands and just be present with that and not have to even understand it,” he says.

Here are the dates:

Wed 2 Feb 2022 – Bristol, The Louisiana
Thu 3 Feb 2022 – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club
Fri 4 Feb 2022 – Newcastle, The Globe
Sun 6 Feb 2022 – Manchester, The Deaf Institute
Mon 7 Feb 2022 – Glasgow, King Tuts
Wed 9 Feb 2022 – Oxford, Jericho Tavern
Thu 10 Feb 2022 – Brighton, Prince Albert
Fri 11 Feb 2022 – London, Omeara
Sat 12 Feb 2022 – Nijmegen, NL, Merleyn

About Mark Whitfield 1968 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments