Yo La Tengo announce new album with brand new single

Yo La Tengo has announced their latest album, ‘This Stupid World‘, which will be released on February 10th on Matador. This, their sixteenth album, is their first self-produced record and has been described as their most live sounding. Of the new album Marc Masters of the band said, “Everyone on This Stupid World grapples with how time keeps steamrolling and how we keep trying to do something about it. It is there in the title, a defiant but clear-eyed declaration that suggests a will to fight, against the odds.“.

The album includes the first single ‘Fallout’ and the most recent offering ‘Aselestine‘. They are touring internationally with four dates in the UK.


1. Sinatra Drive Breakdown
2. Fallout
3. Tonight’s Episode
4. Aselestine
5. Until It Happens
6. Apology Letter
7. Brain Capers
8. This Stupid World
9. Miles Away

Tour dates:

12/04 – New Century Hall, Manchester
13/04 – SWX, Bristol
14/04 – The Palladium, London

The album will be available on coloured and standard double vinyl, CD, and your favourite streaming platform.

You can pre-order the album by following this link and tour information from the artist’s website.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments