Debut Sammy Brue record due out June

Teen Americana sensation (how often do you hear those words together?) Sammy Brue is set to release his debut album “I Am Nice” (the ego of the child…) on 16th June via New West Records. The twelve-song set was produced by John Paul White of the Civil Wars and Ben Tanner of Alabama Shakes and recorded at their Sun Drop Sound studio in Florence, Alabama. Hailed as a “prodigy” by Rolling Stone and a “wunderkind” by American Songwriter – and currently only 15-years old ­– Sammy has “an ear for melody and sophisticated compositions embody the sort of wisdom, empathy and insight that is usually associated with more experienced songwriters and caught the attention of The New Yorker, The Wall Street Journal, The Fader, and more.” In other words, God he’s precocious. “Oj!” as the kids say, he’s really very talented – see for yourself when you watch the new video for the track “I Know” below. 

“I Am Nice” Track Listing:

1. I Know
2. Was I The Only One
3. I’m Not Your Man
4. I Never Said
5. Jealous
6. Covered In Blood
7. I Don’t Want You To Leave
8. I See I Hear
9. Lay Me Down
10. Control Freak
11. Once A Lover
12. Salty Times

Author: Mark Whitfield

Mark Whitfield is the long-suffering editor of Americana UK, conceiving the idea in a dark room in 2001, although he ran out of words to personally review anything in about 2007.

One thought on “Debut Sammy Brue record due out June”

  1. I’d like to see it say “Folk” somewhere in there, but what’s in a genre? Sammy’s stuff is great. Lookin’ forward to the album even if I’m already familiar with a few of the songs. Can’t wait for the new stuff !

Leave a comment..