Eliza Gilkyson new album available for preorder – new single out now

Eliza Gilkyson’s new album ‘Songs from the River Wind‘ is out on January 14th 2022, through Howlin’ Dog Records. The two-time folk Grammy nominee has also released a single ‘At the Foot of the Mountain‘ from her upcoming 24th record. Of the release, Gilkyson said she had to “take a little break from the socio-political music“, so the album purports to be very different from her critically acclaimed record ‘2020‘, which won her the Best Song of the Year Award from the Folk International Alliance. Gilkyson moved geographically and thematically and teamed with her long-time friend and producer Don Richmond to record the new work.
  1. Wanderin’
  2. Buffalo Gals Redux
  3. Farthest End:
  4. Charlie Moore:
  5. Wind River and You
  6. Colorado Trail
  7. The Hill Behind This Town
  8. Bristlecone Pine
  9. Before the Great River Was Tamed
  10. At the Foot of The Mountain
  11. Don’t Stop Loving Me
  12. Taosena Lullaby
  13. CM Schottische
The album can be preordered on the Howlin’ Dog Records website, and the new single can be streamed below.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments