Greensky Bluegrass release new single ahead of new album

Greensky Bluegrass from Kalamazoo, Michigan, has released a brand new single and announced their upcoming album. Thirty Tigers releases ‘Stress Dreams‘ on January 21st, and the first single ‘Monument‘ is available to stream now. This, their eighth album, was written during the pandemic in Vermont and North Carolina, and the single was recorded with frequent collaborator Dominic John Davis (Jack White) as producer and mixed locally by Glenn Brown.

They will be playing the new material on a Stateside tour with support from prog-covers pianist Holly Bowling for the first few shows and brothers in prog-bluegrass The Infamous Stringdusters for the latter half.

Track Listing:

  1. Absence of Reason
  2. Monument
  3. Until I Sing
  4. Stress Dreams
  5. Give a Shit
  6. Streetlight
  7. Worry for You
  8. Get Sad
  9. Cut a Tooth
  10. New & Improved
  11. Screams
  12. Grow Together
  13. Reasons to Stay

The album is not yet available for preorder but Greensky Bluegrass have released a single ‘Monument‘ for enjoyment in the interim.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments