Jason Isbell, Kris Kristofferson among the names releasing vinyl this Record Store Day

This November sees the return of the “Black Friday” Record Store Day and this year the list of releases has something to delight any Americana fan. Among the vinyl being released are some rare live recordings, previously unreleased gems, remasters, anniversary editions, interviews, and even a collection of songs about railroads. It is quite the event! Here are a few from the list we at Americana UK are preordering at our local record shops:

  • Buck Owens and the Buckaroos – ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’
  • Roy Buchanon – ‘The Prophet–The Unreleased First Polydor Album
  • Leonard Cohen – ‘Songs of Love and Hate‘ (50th Anniversary)
  • Crosby and Nash – ‘Wind on the Water
  • Dire Straits – ‘Encores – Live‘ (2021 Remaster)
  • The Grateful Dead – ‘Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA 3/1/1969
  • Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – ‘Georgia Blue
  • Chris Issak – ‘Beyond the Sun
  • Kris Kristofferson & Lou Reed – ‘The Bottom Line Archive Series: In Their Own Words: With Vin Scelsa’
  • K.D. Lang – ‘All You Can Eat
  • Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, and Ray Price – ‘Willie, Merle & Ray: Big Hits Live From The Last Of The Breed Tour
  • Chuck Prophet – ‘No Other Love
  • VA – Americana Railroad “A double album of new interpretations from the rich canon of songs about the rails and how the music and the railroad shaped America and its musical history”

The full list can be found here.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments