Suzanne Vega announces UK dates for 2023

Coming off the back of four sold-out UK shows in February this year, including London’s Barbican, Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Suzanne Vega has announced an extensive UK tour for February and March 2023, taking in dates which you can peruse below.  Widely regarded as one of the foremost songwriters of her generation, Vega emerged as a leading figure of the folk-music revival of the early 1980s. Since the release of her self-titled, critically acclaimed 1985 debut album, she has written and recorded numerous songs that have become part of the contemporary music vernacular, including ‘Luka, Marlene on the Wall’ and ‘Tom’s Diner,. Her albums, including her self-titled debut, the follow up, ‘Solitude Standing’ and ‘99.9F’ have sold millions of copies worldwide.

Her most recent album An Evening of New York Songs and Stories (Amanuensis/Cooking Vinyl) was released in 2020 to widespread acclaim. Recorded live at the Café Carlyle in New York City, the collection features Vega’s most New York-centric repertoire in a celebration of her long personal and musical relationship with the city.

Sat 11 Feb 2023 – Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Sun 12 Feb 2023 – Basingstoke Anvil
Tue 14 Feb 2023 – Ipswich Corn Exchange
Wed 15 Feb 2023 – Northampton Royal & Derngate
Thu 16 Feb 2023 – Buxton Opera House
Sat 18 Feb 2023 – Gateshead Sage
Sun 19 Feb 2023 – Edinburgh Queen’s Hall
Mon 20 Feb 2023 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Wed 22 Feb 2023 – York Barbican
Thu 23 Feb 2023 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 25 Feb 2023 – Bath Forum
Sun 26 Feb 2023 – Cardiff St David’s Hall
Tue 28 Feb 2023 – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Thu 2 Mar 2023 – London Royal Festival Hall

Tickets on general sale Friday 24 June at 10am from myticket.co.uk/artists/suzanne-vega-2023


>>> Please help to support the running costs of Americana UK, run by a dedicated team in our spare time, by donating £2 a month to us - we'll send you an exclusive 20 track curated playlist every month plus the opportunity to win our monthly giveaway. Click here for more information.

About Mark Whitfield 1771 Articles
Mark Whitfield has been Editor of Americana UK for the last 20 years while also working in public health as his day job, which has been kind of busy recently.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.