Graham Nash announces new live album

Photo courtesy of Sacks & Co
Graham Nash has announced their latest album, ‘Graham Nash: Live‘ will be released on May 6th on Proper records. The album was recorded on tour in 2019 and consists of his first two albums in their entirety. The solo debut ‘Songs For Beginners’ includes’ Simple Man‘, ‘Chicago/We Can Change the World’ and ‘Military Madness‘ and ‘Wild Tales’, released in 1974, features’ Prison Song‘, ‘Oh! Camil’, and ‘You’ll Never Be the Same‘.
“I’ve been trying to figure out why Songs For Beginners and Wild Tales [were] so popular and I think it’s that intimacy and that immediacy of my emotions,” explains Nash. He notes, “We’re supposed to learn from history and it doesn’t appear as if we’re learning much. Songs like ‘Military Madness’…is that not relevant today? The hope that we can change the world, isn’t that still relevant today? I’m very flattered that my music seems to have lasted this long, but I’m also a little upset that we have to keep singing a song like ‘Military Madness’ right up to the present. Enough already!
The album will be available on double vinyl, cd, and your favourite streaming platform. The latest album can be preordered from the artist’s website.
1. Military Madness
2. Better Days
3. Wounded Bird
4. I Used To Be A King
5. Be Yourself
6. Simple Man
7. Man In The Mirror
8. There’s Only One
9. Sleep Song
10. Chicago/We Can Change The World
11. Wild Tales
12. Hey You (Looking At The Moon)
13. Prison Song
14. You’ll Never Be The Same
15. And So It Goes
16. Grave Concern
17. Oh! Camil
18. I Miss You
19. On The Line
20. Another Sleep Song

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments