Justin Currie announces new solo album, video and UK dates – Watch

Ex Del Amitri frontman Justin Currie will release a new album “This Is My Kingdom Now” on May 12th this year on Endless Shipwreck Records, and you can see the video for the title track below. Currie will support the release with a headline tour with his band The Pallbearers, culminating at Islington Assembly Hall on June 2nd.  Incidentally the blurb we got sent on this describes Curry “fannying about” from 2003 for 4 years before “pulling his finger out”, and notes that he describes himself as “suicide in a saucy shirt”, so it wins the award already for best press release of 2017.  As they say of Justin: “The question mark was missing, perhaps denoting an answer reached: “the future is miserable and I shall sing it”. 

Justin Currie & The Pallbearers, UK Tour Dates:

Fri 26 May – Perth Concert Hall
Sun 28 May – Holmfirth Picturedrome
Mon 29 May – Pocklington Arts Centre
Tue 30 May – Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
Wed 31 May – Liverpool Hangar 34
Fri 2 June – Cambridge Junction 1
Sat 3 June -Islington Assembly Hall
Sat 24 June -Northern Roots Festival, Inverness

Justin Currie ‘This Is My Kingdom Now’, Tracklisting:

1. My Name Is God
2. Fallen Trees
3. This Is My Kingdom Now
4. Sydney Harbour Bridge
5. Crybabies
6. Failing To See
7. The Dead Sea
8. Abandoned Sons
9. Hey Polly
10. I Love The Sea
11. I’ll Leave It To You
12. Two People
13. My Soul Is Stolen

About Mark Whitfield 2026 Articles
Editor of Americana UK website, the UK's leading home for americana news and reviews since 2001 (when life was simpler, at least for the first 253 days)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andy Riggs

Good news