Bonnie Prince Billy and Bill Calahan announce new album – new song out now

Bill Calahan and Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy are releasing ‘The Blind Date Party’ on December 10th. The album is the culmination of half a year of collaborations online and will be released on 2xLP/2xCD/2xCS. The tracks feature many artists, including AZITA, Matt Sweeney, Alasdair Roberts, Matt Kinsey, Sean O’Hagan, Bill MacKay, George Xylouris, Dead Rider, David Pajo, Mick Turner, Meg Baird, Ty Segall, Emmett Kelly, Cory Hanson, Six Organs of Admittance, David Grubbs, Cassie Berman, Cooper Crain and Sir Richard Bishop. The songs are all favourite songs by the featured artists. They include classic artists such as Yusuf Islam, Hank Williams Jr., Dave Rich, The Other Years, Billie Eilish, Steely Dan, Lou Reed, Bill Callahan, Jerry Jeff Walker, Robert Wyatt, Judy Mayhan, Johnnie Frierson, Demis Roussos, Will Oldham, Leonard Cohen, David Berman, Iggy Pop and John Prine.

Today, the pair have also released a single ‘Kidnapped by Neptune’ written by Scout Niblett, which features digital musician Hamerkop.

Pre-order the album on the artist’s website or at your local record shop.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments